Shortlisted: SOLO Award



Victoria Lucas is one of 17 artists who have been shortlisted for the 2016 SOLO Award.

The SOLO Award is an annual contemporary art prize established by WW in 2012, which recognises independent thinking, going it alone and taking risks.

It is open to artists of any age, working in any medium. The winner receives a cash prize and a solo exhibition at the London Art Fair.

The selection panel looks for artists who are not afraid to stand out from the crowd, artists with the strength and foresight to buck the trend and create work that is truly avant-garde.

Shortlisted artists include:

Olivia Bax
Ezio Cicciarella
Alicja Dobrucka
Damien Flood
Ian Healy
Adam Hennessey
Victoria Lucas
Karolina Magnusson Murray
Antonio Marguet
Holly Muir
Milly Peck
Giovanni Termini
Tom Verity
Sonja Vordermaier
Relli De Vries
Ziling Wang
Mary Wintour



_5436024               7334200.jpg            1389714152.png